Can O Worms.

Can O Worms.

“Would you eat me if you had to kill me? “This is a question I pose often to anyone who’ll listen. Especially when I talk food, survival and living as clean as possible as one can to the planet.

People are often surprised and SHOCKED that I would hunt an animal for my food.I explain to my friends and strangers that the choice is rather easy. If I were in a situation where there were no farms, no markets, no Sprouts…not even a crappy poorly lit grocery store with that last limp wisp of lettuce was available ; and I was to the point I had bow in hand and a 12 inch knife at my hip…and a maddening hunger that required me to STALK and HUNT live forging game?

I’m sorry,Bambi is going down.

It is through our species philosophical and morale evolution that has afforded me the opportunity to be a Vegan. I choose not to destroy life for I have seen its horror through war.

I choose not to cause harm in hopes to repent from my unkindness in my youth. Yes sweet little pig, if it were you or me, I’d handle you with care and offering thanks for your flesh.

But until that day, I’ll stick to my strawberries, my tomatoes, kale and home grown ancient purple jeweled corn.:”}

“And the angel of the lord came unto me, snatching me up from my place of slumber. And took me on high, and higher still until we moved to the spaces betwixt the air itself. And he brought me into a vast farmlands of our own midwest. And as we descended, cries of impending doom rose from the soil.”~ TOOL 

Leave a Reply

